Skip to Content

Roadway Design Division - Staff

James K Polk Building, Suite 1300
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.2221
Fax: 615.532.2799

Carolyn Stonecipher
Jennifer Lloyd
Director of Roadway Design

phone: (615) 741-2221
fax:     (615) 532-2799
email:  Jennifer.Lloyd@tn.gov

Frederick Miller, P.E.,        
Assistant Director
Consultant Management

phone: (615) 741-0835
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:  Frederick.Miller@tn.gov

Ataur Rahman, P.E.,           
Assistant Director
Contracts, Value Engineer, Pavement Design, Procurement, File Management & Plan Sales

phone: (615) 741-2221
fax      (615) 532-2799
email: Ataur.Rahman@tn.gov 

David Davis          
Assistant Director
Aerial Surveys

phone: (615) 741-2875
fax:     (615) 532-9654  
email:  David.Davis@tn.gov

Vacant           
Assistant Director
Standards & Guidelines, Compliance, CADD &
Training


  

Headquarters Roadway Design - Jennifer Lloyd

Vacant
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Headquarters Design Office
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
 
Regions 1, 2, 3 & 4
Robert Braun
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
Headquarters Design Office
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-6719
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:   Robert.Braun@tn.gov

  

Consultant Management - Frederick Miller

Moosa Pourali, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-0839
fax:     (615) 253-5218
email:  Moosa.Pourali@tn.gov
Larry Jordan
Transportation Manager 1
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-6416
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:   Larry.Jordan@tn.gov
Jerry G. Hughes, Sr.
Transportation Manager 1
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-0808
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:   Jerry.Hughes@tn.gov
Gary King
Trasportation Project Manager 2
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-4777
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:   Gary.King@tn.gov
Pete Falkenberg, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-2642
fax:     (615) 741-6408  
email:   Pete.Falkenberg@tn.gov
Jim Bivens
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
Consultant Design (Headquarters)
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-2725
fax:     (615) 253-5218
email:  Jimmie.Bivens@tn.gov

  

Contracts, Value Engineer, Pavement Design, Procurement, File Management & Plan Sales - Ataur Rahman

Local Programs
John B. Morris
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
Local Programs
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-5003
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   John.B.Morris@tn.gov
Pavement Design
Sampson Udeh
Pavement Design Coordinator
Pavement Design
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-4894
fax:     (615) 253-5218  
email:   Sampson.Udeh@tn.gov
Value Engineering
Mike Flowers
Value Engineering Coordinator
Value Engineering
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-3509
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Mike.Flowers@tn.gov
Design Consultant Contracts
Anita Price, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Design Consultant Contracts
1200 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-2576
fax:     (615) 253-5218
email:  Anita.Price@tn.gov
Mike Flowers
Contracts Coordinator
Design Consultant Contracts
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-3509
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Mike.Flowers@tn.gov
File Management and Plan Sales
Wayne Burton
Plans Sales & FileNet
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 253-6092
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Plan.Sales@tn.gov

  

Aerial Survey - David Davis

Aerial Survey and Photogrammetry
David Davis
Office of Aerial Surveys Supervisor
Office of Aerial Surveys
521 Olen Taylor Drive
Nashville, TN 37217-2512
phone: (615) 741-2875
fax:     (615) 532-9654  
email:   David.Davis@tn.gov
Dawn Pruett
Aerial Survey
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-6341
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Dawn.Pruett@tn.gov

  

Traffic and Standards - Vacant

Standards and Guidelines
Ali Hangul, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-0840
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Ali.Hangul@tn.gov
CADD Support
Seandrell McLemore
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
CADD Support
1300 James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243-1402
phone: (615) 741-4482
fax:     (615) 532-2799  
email:   Seandrell.McLemore@tn.gov

  

Regional Survey and Design Offices

Region 1
Paul Beebe, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Region 1 Design Office
7366 Region Lane
Knoxville, TN 37914-9561
phone: (865) 594-2442
fax:     (865) 594-9310  
email:  Paul.Beebe@tn.gov
Christopher Fox
Region 1 Survey Office
7366 Region Lane
Knoxville, TN 37914-9561
phone: (865) 594-2358
fax:     (865) 594-2397  
email:   Christopher.Fox@tn.gov
Region 2
Robert Rodgers
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Region 2 Design Office
4005 Cromwell Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421-2117
phone: (423) 510-1137
fax:     (423) 510-1296  
email:   Robert.Rodgers@tn.gov
Gary Chapman
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
Region 2 Survey Office
4005 Cromwell Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421-2117
phone: (423) 510-1144
fax:     (423) 510-1296  
email:   Gary.Chapman@tn.gov
Region 3
Shane Hester, P.E.
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Region 3 Design Office
6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243-1016
phone: (615) 350-4250
fax:     (615) 350-4280  
email:  Shane.Hester@tn.gov
Melissa Portell
Region 3 Survey Office
6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243-1016
phone: (615) 350-4485
fax:     (615) 350-4280  
email:   Melissa.Portell@tn.gov
Region 4
Tabitha Cavaness
Civil Engineering Manager 1
Region 4 Design Office
300 Benchmark Place
Jackson, TN 38301-9712
phone: (731) 935-0141
fax:     (731) 935-0161  
email:  Tabitha.Cavaness@tn.gov
Glen Blankenship, R.L.S.
Roadway Specialist Supervisor 2
Region 4 Survey Office
300 Benchmark Place
Jackson, TN 38301-9712
phone: (731) 935-0137
fax:     (731) 935-0161  
email:   Glen.Blankenship@tn.gov