Skip to Content

Roadway Design Division

Tennessee Map Files for MicroStation

These files were developed for use with MicroStation V8i (SELECTseries 2) version  Others may download and use at their own risk.  No warranty is given. All files are self extracting archives which contain a MicroStation DGN file and in some cases a TIF raster image file. These file(s) contain the graphics for the standard maps produced by TDOT's Mapping Division which can be used for development of title sheets and location maps for public hearing notices, hydraulic permits, etc.

All maps are geo-referenced to the state plane coordinate system as set up in the standard TDOT Roadway Design Division English MicroStation DGN seed file. If included, the TIF raster image file must be attached for the map to display completely.

 Download Instructions for self extracting archives:

 1.  Click on file name you wish to download.

 2.  (A) For Internet Explorer version 6
            In the File Download window ...
                Click "Open".

      (B) For Internet Explorer version 6 with XP Service Pack 2 or later versions
            In the File Download - Security Warning window ...
                Click "Run".
            In the Internet Explorer - Security Warning window ...
                Click "Run".

 3.  The PowerArchiver Self-Extractor window will appear.
        By default the PowerArchiver Self-Extractor window will be set to the
        download location C:\TEMP. You may wish to click the "..." button to
        browse and set the download location to your project directory.

  Title Sheets   Location Maps   County Map Index  

  County Maps (plot size 1" = 1 mile)
Anderson Bedford Benton Bledsoe
Blount Bradley Campbell Cannon
Carroll Carter Cheatham Chester
Claiborne Clay Cocke Coffee
Crockett Cumberland Davidson Decatur
DeKalb Dickson Dyer Fayette
Fentress Franklin Gibson Giles
Grainger Greene Grundy Hamblen
Hamilton Hancock Hardeman Hardin
Hawkins Haywood Henderson Henry
Hickman Houston Humphreys Jackson
Jefferson Johnson Knox Lake
Lauderdale Lawrence Lewis Lincoln
Loudon McMinn McNairy Macon
Madison Marion Marshall Maury
Meigs Monroe Montgomery Moore
Morgan Obion Overton Perry
Pickett Polk Putnam Rhea
Roane Robertson Rutherford Scott
Sequatchie Sevier Shelby Smith
Stewart Sullivan Sumner Tipton
Trousdale Unicoi Union Van Buren
Warren Washington Wayne Weakley
White Williamson Wilson  

Questions or comments regarding use of these files should be directed to:

Dennis Minton
1300 James K. Polk Building
Nashville, TN  37243-1402