Skip to Content

Strategic Transportation Investments Division

James K. Polk Building, Suite 1000
Nashville, TN 37243-0344
Phone: (615) 741-2208
Fax: (615) 532-0353

Staff  

Steve Allen
Director of Strategic Transportation Investments

Phone:
Fax:
Email:
(615) 741-2208
(615) 532-0353
Steve.Allen@tn.gov
Jim Waters, PE, RLS
Assistant Director
Phone:  (615) 532-3200
Fax:      (615) 532-0353
Email:   Jim.Waters@tn.Gov
SPECIAL PROJECTS OFFICE:  
Mike Presley
Transportation Manager 2
Phone:  (615) 532-9838
Fax:      (615) 532-0353
Email:   Mike.Presley@tn.gov
Technical Analysis Section:  
Tony Armstrong
Transportation Manager 1
Phone: (615) 741-6741
Fax:     (615) 532-0353
Email:  Tony.Armstrong@tn.Gov
Administration Section:  
Gregory Dyer
Transportation Manager 1

Phone: (615) 741-5786
Fax: (615) 532-0353
Email: Gregory.Dyer@tn.gov

PROJECT COORDINATION & INVESTIGATION OFFICE:
Bill Hart
Transportation Manager 2
Phone:  (615) 741-3688
Fax:      (615) 532-0353
Email:   Bill.Hart@tn.gov
Coordination Section:
Ron Baker
Transportation Manager 1
Phone:  (615) 741-6743
Fax:      (615) 532-0353
Email:   Ron.Baker@tn.gov
Investigation Section:
Mike Gilbert
Transportation Manager 1

Phone: (615) 741-0772
Fax: (615) 532-0353
Email: Michael.Gilbert@tn.gov

PROJECT SAFETY OFFICE:
Brian Hurst
Transportation Manager 2
Phone: (615) 253-2433
Fax: (615) 532-0353
Email: Brian.Hurst@tn.gov
Safety Projects Section:
Brandon Darks
Transportation Manager 1

Phone: (615) 253-3999
Fax: (615) 532-0353
Email: Brandon.Darks@tn.gov

Safety Data Section:
Chris Armstrong
Transportation Manager 1
Phone:  (615) 741-3216
Fax:      (615) 532-0353
Email:   Chris.Armstrong@tn.gov
PRIORITIZATION AND INITIATION OFFICE:
Terry Gladden
Transportation Manager 2
Phone:  (615) 253-7689
Fax:      (615) 532-6760
Email:   Terry.Gladden@tn.gov
Prioritization Section:
Jason McCoy
Transportation Manager 1   

Phone: (615) 741-3960
Fax: (615) 532-6760
Email: Jason.McCoy@tn.gov

Initiation Section:
Marcie Nelson
Transportation Manager 1

Phone: (615) 741-0970
Fax: (615) 532-6760
Email: marcie.nelson@tn.gov