Skip to Content

Long Range Planning Division - Community Planning - Office of Community Transportation Staff

Community Planning

Region 1 – Knoxville
7345 Region Lane
Knoxville, Tennessee 37914
 

Jack Qualls
Jack Qualls

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 865.594.2662
Email: Jack.Qualls@tn.gov

Jack is a graduate of the University of Tennessee, with a BS in Urban Studies. Prior to joining TDOT, he worked as a transportation planner for a Regional Development District in Elizabethtown, Kentucky. Jack also has experience working as a land use planner with the City of McMinnville and as a transportation coordinator for the Kingsport Metropolitan Planning Organization and the Kingsport Area Transit Service.


Nick Weander
Nick Weander

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 865.594.2667
Email: nick.weander@tn.gov

Nick is a 2008 graduate of the University of Nebraska at Omaha with a BS in Political Science and a minor in Aviation Administration.  Nick is a 2011 graduate of the University of Nebraska at Omaha’s School of Public Administration. He has a Masters of Public Administration (MPA) with a concentration in Transportation. Prior to joining TDOT, Nick worked for four years as a Transportation Planner for the Metropolitan Area Planning Agency in Omaha.   


Region 2 – Chattanooga
4005 Cromwell Road
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
 

Stacy Morrison
Stacy Morrison

Community Transportation Planner
Phone:  423.510.1177
Email: Stacy.Morrison@tn.gov

Stacy possesses over 12 years of planning experience, having served as the Municipal Land Use Manager for the City of Chattanooga and as Regional Director of Planning for the State of Tennessee. Stacy is a graduate of the University of Tennessee with a Bachelor's in Public Administration with a minor in Economics and holds other professional memberships and certifications related to planning.

Kevin Herrit
Kevin Herrit

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 423.510.1167
Email: Kevin.Herrit@tn.gov

Kevin is a graduate of Appalachian State University, earning a BS in community and regional planning in 2005.  Kevin has over six years of planning experience in both the public and private sectors, earning his AICP and EDFP certifications in 2012.  Prior to joining TDOT, Kevin managed the Dalton-Whitfield County Planning Office for the City of Dalton and Whitfield County Board of Commissioners, and worked as a planner for the Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development.  Kevin also operated his own planning firm which specialized in neighborhood and community planning, economic development and community analysis.


Region 3 – Nashville
James K. Polk Building, Suite 900
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0344 
 

Larry McGoogin
Larry McGoogin

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 615.253.2428
Email: Larry.McGoogin@tn.gov

Larry’s broad-based background includes master planning, major investment studies, transit oriented development, public involvement, GIS, and various land use and transportation planning issues. Larry is a graduate of Iowa State University with a BS in Community and Regional Planning. In 2001, Larry obtained a Masters of Community Planning (MCP) from the University of Cincinnati.  Prior to joining TDOT in 2010, Larry worked for seven years as a Transportation Planner for Parsons Brinckerhoff in Cincinnati, Nashville and Baltimore.

Katy Braden
Katy Braden

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 615.532.3563
Email: Katy.Braden@tn.gov

Katy is a 2004 graduate of the University of the South at Sewanee with a BA in English. In 2012, Katy received her MA in City and Regional Planning from the Georgia Institute of Technology. She concentrated in environmental, land use and transportation planning. Prior to joining TDOT, Katy worked at STUDIOS Architecture as a designer in Washington, D.C.


Region 4 – Memphis
5344 Boswell Road
Memphis, Tennessee 38120
 

Carlos Mccloud
Carlos McCloud

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 901.684.5465
Email: Carlos.McCloud@tn.gov

Carlos is a 1995 graduate of Grambling State University with a Master's of Science Degree in Public Administration and a concentration in state and local government. Prior to joining TDOT, Carlos worked for 16 years as a land use expert and a transportation planner with the Memphis and Shelby County Division of Planning and Development and Memphis Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Aury Kangelos
Aury Kangelos

Community Transportation Planner
Phone: 901.684.5466
Email: Aury.Kangelos@tn.gov

Aury is a 2009 graduate of the University of Tennessee at Martin with a BS in Political Science and a minor in Business Administration. Aury is also an alumnus of the University of Memphis’ School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy, graduating with a Master’s of City and Regional Planning in 2012. Prior to joining TDOT in 2013, Aury worked for a short period as a Development Technician for the Town of Collierville, Tennessee.

Regional Planning

James K. Polk Building, Suite 900
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0344
 
Angela Midgett
Transportation Manager
Phone: 615.741.3431
Email: Angela.Midgett@tn.gov
Deborah Fleming
Transportation Specialist
Phone: 615.741.3507
Email: Deborah.Fleming@tn.gov
Bob Rock
Transportation Specialist
Phone: 615.741.3695
Email: Robert.Rock@tn.gov
Reggie Brooks
Transportation Planner
Phone: 615.253.2417
Email: Reginald.Brooks@tn.gov
Paula Strauss
Transportation Manager
Phone: 615.253.5061
Email: Paula.Strauss@tn.gov
Mickey Phelps
Sr. Transportation Project Specialist
Phone: 615.532.3387
Email: Mickey.Phelps@tn.gov
Lia Prince
Transportation Project Specialist
Phone: 615.741.2934
Email: Lia.Prince@tn.gov
Joseph Roach
Transportation Specialist
Phone: 615.253.2435
Email: Joseph.Roach@tn.gov