Skip to Content

Materials and Tests Division - Field Operations

6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243 0360
phone (615) 350-4104
fax (615) 350-4128

Field Operations Staff

Heather Hall
Section Manager
phone: (615) 350-4104
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: heather.purdy.hall@tn.gov
Mark Woods, P.E.
Manager – Asphalt (Bituminous) Control,
Pavement Evaluation
phone: (615) 350-4149
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: mark.woods@tn.gov
Clay Culwell
Asphalt (Bituminous) Field Contro
phone: (615) 350-4166
fax: (615) 350-4128
email:   clay.culwell@tn.gov
John Atkins
Supervisor - Pavement Evaluation, Friction Testing
phone: (615) 350-4168
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: john.atkins@tn.gov
Jeff Kerley
Pavement Evaluation, Smoothness Program
phone: (615) 350-4146
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: jeff.kerley@tn.gov
Chris Smith
Pavement Evaluation, Friction Testing
phone: (615) 350-4162
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: christopher r. smith@tn.gov
Jason Brown
Supervisor - Nuclear Gauge Program
phone: (615) 350-4164
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: jason.brown@tn.gov
Jamie Waller
Supervisor - Concrete, Aggregate, Soils
phone: (615) 350-4151
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: jamie.waller@tn.gov
Sam Gilbert
Concrete
phone: (615) 350-4155
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: sam.gilbert@tn.gov
Amanda Simmons - Neighbors
Concrete
phone: (615) 350-3314
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: amanda.neighbors@tn.gov
Bobby Evans
Site Manager - Administrator - Materials
phone: (615) 350-4115
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: Bobby.Evans@tn.gov
Kim Whitby
Training Coordinator
phone: (615) 350-4158
fax: (615) 350-4128