Skip to Content

Materials and Tests Division - Field Operations

6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243.0360
phone (615) 350.4104
fax (615) 350.4128

Field Operations Staff

Heather Hall
Section Manager . Field Operations
phone: (615) 350.4104
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: heather.purdy.hall@tn.gov
Mark Woods
Manager - Bituminous Control, Pavement Evaluation
phone: (615) 350.4149
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: mark.woods@tn.gov
John Atkins
Supervisor - Pavement Evaluation, Friction Testing
phone: (615) 350.4168
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: john.atkins@tn.gov
Clay Culwell
Bituminous Field Control
phone: (615) 350.4166
fax: (615) 350.4128
email:   clay.culwell@tn.gov
Sam Gilbert
Supervisor - Concrete, Aggregate, Soils
phone: (615) 350.4155
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: sam.gilbert@tn.gov
Jason Brown
Supervisor - Nuclear Gauge Program
phone: (615) 350.4164
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jason.brown@tn.gov
Jeff Kerley
Pavement Evaluation, Smoothness Program
phone: (615) 350.4146
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jeff.kerley@tn.gov
Amanda Simmons - Neighbors
Concrete, Bituminous Control
phone: (615) 350.3314
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: amanda.neighbors@tn.gov
Chris Smith
Pavement Evaluation, Friction Testing
phone: (615) 350.4162
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: christopher r. smith@tn.gov
Jamie Waller
Supervisor - Concrete, Aggregate, Soils
phone: (615) 350.4151
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jamie.waller@tn.gov
Bobby Evans
Site Manager - Materials
phone: (615) 350.4115
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: Bobby.Evans@tn.gov
Kim Whitby
Training Coordinator - Field Operations
phone: (615) 350.4158
fax: (615) 350.4128