Skip to Content

Materials & Tests Division - Geotechnical Engineering Section Staff

6601 Centennial Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37243.0360
phone (615) 350.4130
fax (615) 350.4128

Vacant
Civil Engineer Manager 2
Geotechnical Engineering
phone: (615) 350.4133
fax: (615) 350.4128

 

Nashville Office:  TDOT Regions 2-4
Knoxville Office: TDOT Region 1

Robert Jowers
C.E. Manager 1

 

phone: (615) 350.4133
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: robert.jowers@tn.gov
David Barker,
C.E. Manager 1
phone: (865) 594.2701
fax: (865) 594.6002 
email: david.h.barker@tn.gov
Ken Brinkley
Trans Project
Spec Supervisor 1
phone: (615) 350.4140
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: ken.brinkley@tn.gov
Ann Beaver
GTA
phone: (865) 594.2706 fax: (865) 594.6002
email: ann.beaver@tn.gov
James Cummings
Geologist 2
phone: (615) 350.4136
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: james.cummings@tn.gov

Carl Elmore Materials
Associate 1

phone: (865) 594.2712
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: carl.elmore@tn.gov
Jerry Drake 
Materials
Associate 2
phone: (615) 350.4144
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jerry.drake@tn.gov
Saieb Haddad
Trans Project
Spec SR
phone: (865) 594.2705
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: saieb.haddad@tn.gov

Gene Grigsby CADD
Technician 3

phone: (615) 350.4141
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: gene.grigsby@tn.gov
Lori McDowell
Trans Project
Specialist
phone: (865) 594.2704
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: lori.mcdowell@tn.gov
Randy Jones
Trans Project
Spec Supervisor 1
phone: (615) 350.4150
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: randy.j.jones@tn.gov
Daniel Reeves Geologist 2

phone: (865) 594.2702
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: daniel.reeves@tn.gov

Chilyere Anglin Smith 
Geologist 4
phone: (615) 350.4138
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: chilyere.anglin@tn.gov
George E. Sutton
Geologist 3
phone: (865) 594.2703
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: george.sutton@tn.gov
Mike Perkins
Trans Project
Spec SR
phone: (615) 350.4139
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: mike.perkins@tn.gov
Kathy Ward 
Secretary
phone: (865) 594.2700
fax: (865) 594.6002
email: kathy.f.ward@tn.gov
Frank Ponzio
GTA
phone: (615) 350.4137
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: frank.ponzio@tn.gov
   
Jonathan Vest
GTA
phone: (615) 350.4135
fax: (615) 350.4128
email: jonathan.vest@tn.gov
   
Sam Williams
Geologist 3
phone: (615) 350.4134
fax: (615) 350.4128 
email: samuel.williams@tn.gov
   
Crissy Wickhorst
Secretary
phone: (615) 350.4133
fax: (615) 350.4128 
email:christine.wickhorst@tn.gov