Skip to Content

Materials and Tests Division - Staff

6601 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37243 0360
phone (615) 350-4100
fax (615) 350-4128

Gary Head
Brian Egan, P.E. 
Director of Materials & Tests Division

phone: (615) 350-4101
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: Brian.Egan@tn.gov
David Barker, P.E.
Assistant Manager-Geotechnical Section-Knoxville
phone: (865) 594-2701
fax: (865) 594-6002
email:  david.h.barker@tn.gov
Erin Brake
Manager - Administration, Personnel
phone: (615) 350-4116
fax: (615) 350-4128
email:  erin.brake@tn.gov
Mike Doran, P.E.
Manager - Laboratory Operations
phone (615) 350-4105
fax:      (615) 350-4128
email: michael.doran@tn.gov  
Heather Hall, P.E.
Manager - Field Operations, Materials Control
phone: (615) 350-4104
fax: (615) 350-4128
email:  heather.purdy.hall@tn.gov
Danny Lane
Manager - Research and Product Evaluation
phone: (615) 350-4175
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: danny.lane@tn.gov
Robert Jowers, P.E.
Manager - Geotechnical Section
phone (615) 350-4133
fax:      (615) 350-4128 
email: robert.jowers@tn.gov
Jamie Waller, P.E.
Manager – Aggregate, Concrete, Soils
phone: (615) 350-4151
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: jamie.waller@tn.gov
Mark Woods, P.E.
Manager - Bituminous Control, Pavement Evaluation
phone: (615) 350-3434
fax: (615) 350-4128
email: mark.woods@tn.gov