Skip to Content

Right-of-Way Division - Utilities Staff

Utilities Office
Suite 600 J.K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0337
Phone:  (615) 741.3196

HEADQUARTERS

State Utilities Coordinator
Michael Horlacher
(615) 741.6802
Fax: (615) 532.1548
michael.horlacher@tn.gov

Assistant State Utilities Coordinators

Region 1 & 2 Headquarters
Gus Awali
(615) 253.1106
gus.awali@tn.gov
Railroad Projects
Jim Byrd
(615) 253.1119
jim.byrd@tn.gov
Region 3 & 4 Headquarters
Michael Horlacher
(615) 741.6802
michael.horlacher@tn.gov
Pending Projects/Utility Contacts
Joan Haynes
(615) 253.1143
joan.m.haynes@tn.gov

Regional Utilities Coordinators

Map of Tennessee

Region 4
Jackson
Vacant
Phone:  (731) 935.0101
Fax:  (731) 935.0135

Tommy Cox
(731) 935.0105
tommy.cox@tn.gov

Pam Adkins
(731) 935.0109
pamela.adkins@tn.gov

PERMITS
Tommy Wingo
(731) 935.0111
tommy.wingo@tn.gov

Region 3
Nashville
Jim Nikahd
Phone:  (615) 350.4233
Fax:  (615) 350.4410
jim.nikahd@tn.gov

Vacant
(615) 350-4234

Wendell Mitchell
(615) 350-4235
wendell.mitchell@tn.gov
 
PERMITS
Gene Scott
(615) 350.4231
Cell : (615) 642-2518
gene.scott@tn.gov

Region 2
Chattanooga
Steve Langford
Phone:  (423) 510.1243
Fax:  (423) 510.1131
steve.langford@tn.gov

Seth Freer
(423) 510.1127
seth.freer@tn.gov 

Mark Derrick
(423) 510.1244
mark.derrick@tn.gov

PERMITS
Jim Thompson
(423) 510.1274
Cell: (423) 290.5403
jim.thompson@tn.gov

Region 1
Knoxville
Vacant
Phone: (865) 594.2680
Fax: (865) 594.2495
tom.foley@tn.gov

Michael Palmer
(865) 594 - 2682
Michael.palmer@tn.gov

PERMITS
Vacant
(865) 594.2684