Skip to Content

Tennessee Regional ITS Architectures and Deployment Plans

Nashville Area Regional ITS Architecture

The Nashville Area Regional ITS Architecture update is being led by the Nashville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) and the Tennessee Department of Transportation (TDOT).  The Region was defined using the boundaries of the Nashville Area MPO as a guideline and includes Davidson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson, Wilson, and Robertson Counties as well as parts of Maury County.

A total of four workshops will be held to update the Nashville Area Regional ITS Architecture.  Stakeholders include representatives from traffic, transit, emergency management, and public safety agencies at the local, state, and federal level.

Project Documents

Executive Summary

* Note: All documents on this web page are in PDF format.